Pink Tuhu hat


This hat was knit out if one of my favourite yarns, Mirasol’s dk weight “Tuhu”. It is a luxurious blend of merino wool, baby llama and just enough angora to add to the softness with a slight halo.

The yarn’s halo isn’t immediately apparent, but develops over time while knitting and with wear. I haven’t used this yarn for colour work but I think it would work up beautifully.

“Tuhu” (what a fun word to say! I like to say it like I’m sneezing) came out last year in a limited palette that was increased to 18 colours this year.

I really hope Mirasol doesn’t discontinue this yarn! It is so soft and gorgeous, perfect for a special project when you want to use something beyond a traditional wool yarn.

Mirasol Yarns is also a company with a conscience. The fact that they use proceeds from their yarn sales to support their local community makes their products extra appealing.

This hat was knit with a single 50g skein and it is a perfect size for the recipient who has a smaller head than I do. 🙂

I am going to buy two skeins for myself to make a beret or tam with some patterning in it. I haven’t decided on a pattern yet, if you have any suggestions, please let me know!

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Pink Tuhu hat

  1. Pingback: Pink Tuhu hat | Annelisep's Blog

Let me know what you think, I'd love to hear from you!